Freakangel “The Faults of Humanity” (CD Alfa Matrix)

Freakangel - The Faults Of Humanity Artist: Freakangel
Title: The Faults of Humanity
Format: Album
Label: Alfa Matrix
Genre: Harsh EBM, Industrial
Release date: June 11, 2010

Freakangel is the creation of Dmitry i. – the mastermind behind Suicidal Romance – together with Art on guitars and fr0zen on keys. The band was selected by Alfa Matrix to compete in a DJ polling contest which resulted in a record deal with the label.

The first track after the intro, “Gods Blind Game” – known to many from the latest Endzeit Bunkertracks compilation – is an heavy electro assault with an high beat count and very club-friendly approach, and that’s the fact also for the other songs. The following “My Darling Bullet” draws much attention to his other project Suicidal Romance with the beautiful female vocals. The bright and clean soundscapes to the heavier bassline and distorted vocals is a great concept and I enjoy the sound very much.

With very addictive melodies to the aggressive screams of Dmitry i, Freakangel is for sure an act to watch out for. Modern, harsh electronic sounds with a mix of industrial tunes and a hind of trance elements together with the heavily distorted guitars in the background, which makes a great complement to the structure, the result is a pure adrenaline shot right into your veins. The music is destined for the clubs, is packed with alot of power from start to finish and with high quality production, this is an album you don’t want to miss!


01. Frailty
02. Gods Blind Game
03. My Darling Bullet
04. Crawling in the Dark
05. The Last White Dance
06. Curse. Forgive. Kill. Cure.
07. Together Against It
08. It’s Not a Lovesong
09. Price For All of Us
10. Under Code
11. Finale