Parralox “I Sing The Body Electric” (EP/Conzoom Records)

Parralox - I Sing The Body Electric Artist: Parralox
Title: I Sing The Body Electric
Format: EP
Label: Conzoom Records
Genre: Electropop
Release date: February 25, 2011

A couple of months after the release of the new studio album, Parralox are back with the second single release taken from the album. “I Sing The Body Electric” is the song chosen by the Australian duo and is actually – according to me – it’s among the better tracks on the album.

Actually, this is a EP release as it features a massive 13 tracks including 5 different mixes of the title track together with a bunch of remixes from bands like Code 64, People Theatre and Angel Theory to name a few.

However, the tracks I’ve got is only the 5 remixes of the title track for this review and I must say that it is pretty boring to only listen to the same track over and over again. Although it is a great track with an amazing melodic touch to it. My favorite remix is the Zynic remix with really amazing 80′s synthpop tunes and cover the great era of that time.

The People Theatre remix of “Time” is another great remix that I like very much and can recommend. The band released it as a free download some time ago and is probably one of the best remixes done for Parralox. But since I haven’t got the chance to hear all tracks on this EP, it definately affect the rating.


01. I Sing The Body Electric (Radio)
02. I Sing The Body Electric (Extended)
03. I Sing The Body Electric (Angeltheory Remix)
04. I Sing The Body Electric (Zynic Remix)
05. I Sing The Body Electric (Lustobjekt Remix)
06. Miracles (Tycho Brahe GM85 12 Inch)
07. Love Is Enough (Code 64 Remix Edit)
08. Acrimony (Never Endless Remix)
09. In The Night (East Village Remix)
10. Footsteps (The TL Midnight Mix)
11. Time (People Theatre’s Blessing Mix)
12. Machines (Dubstar Remix – Part One & Two)
13. Breakdown on 13th Street (NYC Remix)