Psy’Aviah feat. Ayria “Into The Game” (EP/Alfa Matrix)


PsyAviah Feat Ayria - Into The Game


Artist: Psy’Aviah feat. Ayria
Title: Into The Game
Format: EP
Label: Alfa Matrix
Genre: EBM, Electro, Techno
Release date: January 7, 2011

The Belgian act Psy’Aviah return in 2011 with a new EP and this time they have teamed up with labelmate Jennifer Parkin of Ayria on lead vocals. “Into The Game” is the name of the new EP which holds 11 tracks – while 8 of them is remixes of the title track.

The music here is actually pretty good and more or less every remix offer some really cool interpretation of the track. Powerful synths with a strong bassline to the danceable rhythms is really enjoying. And the b-side “Wired Life” is big plus. A great constellation of fast-paced beat to very clubbish soundscapes to really get your feets moving.

But… There’s a huge but here. The lyrics just feel pathetic and the vocals doesn’t fit in with the music at all. In some remixes it even sound really strange and the big disappointment is a fact. Keep in mind, I usually think Jennifer Parkin is a skillful singer but here it just don’t add up.


01. Into The Game
02. Into The Game (Diskonnekted remix)
03. Into The Game (Signal Aout 42 remix)
04. Into The Game (Interface remix)
05. Into The Game (Misery remix)
06. Wired Life (Viral Edit)
07. Into The Game (Plastic Noise Experience remix)
08. Into The Game (Suicidal Romance remix)
09. Into The Game (Schwarzblut remix)
10. Into The Game (Slave Republic remix)
11. Voltage (Krystal System remix)